DUALITY. painting. 2005

in #art6 years ago

424043_456744221040757_1747140354_n.jpg

DUALITY. 100x70cm. Acrylic on wood under epoxy.

This painting I created back in 2005 somehow wanted to describe the duality in one´s self trying to keep balance.

I haven´t seen it for many years and it just popped back into my memory as I found and image of it, so I decided to share it.
Best Wishes, Romanie

for more art: www.romanie.net

Sort:  

I like your painting. May I use it in one of my next posts? I a going to write about the critics of media in philosophical contructivism.

hi... yes, you may use it, I look forward to reading that!

Oh, thank you so much! I send you a link next Tuesday, when I publish the post! I will link to your post back of course.

ok, wonderful!

Oh, I'm sorry, I mixed something up. I will publish it on Wednesday.

Here it is. It's in German and I might translate it in English one day. But you may use Google Translate for now.

Wow wonderful. I couldnt do it with acrylics. Good job!

Thank you! ;-)

very nice arts!! really l like it!!! thanks for sharing it!!!

Thank you! ;-)

wow, nice piece of art.
thanks for sharing it.

Thank you! ;-)

Very interesting piece. There's something different everywhere I look. Good job!

Thank you! ;-)

Intricate design, with rust and amber colours, and very meaningful motifs make this piece very appealing to me. I particularly appreciate how pendulum-like the twin figures seem to be standing on an unseen and delicate balance between the two.

Thank you Goodnode!

This duality within is omnipresent. Beautiful painting, I had to resteem

Thank you Patschwork!!! ;-)

I love this. the form and pattern is really amazing.

Thank you!

I'm not really sure why, so please excuse the lack of insight, but there's something about the palette you chose for this that's just right for the subject matter.

I also like how you avoid just the simple Janus-style two-face and have them entwined in a myriad of ways, many of which are hard to even delineate a border within.

Thank you for your input... it is always interesting to hear other people´s impression. I appreciate it! thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43