CIRCOTAROT. painting 2010.

in #art7 years ago

circotarot20RRsend.jpg

CIRCOTAROT. 122x90cm. Acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2008-2010.

This is one of the paintings I did while reading and working with the Tarot (Jung and Jodorowsky). In fact I could say it was mostly conceived in 2008 but then I never finished it till two years later because I had exhausted myself in this subject by then.
It´s not a painting I´m too happy with, given the hours I put into it, so many.
I played with the idea to turn each of the higher arcanos into a role in the Circus scene.
So the game is, to find all 22 of them in this image.
Best Wishes,

Romanie

for more info about the art please explore www.romanie.net

CIRCUSTAROTdetall1.jpg

Sort:  

Great idea! Tarot world! I recognized many of them in this hide and seek game. Still, the most beautiful is the interaction. I can imagine your psychological state when you were intensely in this company. The same time, it must have been a kind of catharsis too.

I was going though quite a cathartic time anyway, so this is just the reflection of it! yes!

What a lovely planet. And I really like the crystal pattern of the night sky. And who is that princess sneaking through the grass?

Thank you Patschwork! ;-)

Not so happy with? :-)

I think this is another masterpiece of expression, i truly enjoy your posts here and i even like your selection of resteems, thanks for sharing

Thank you for the encouragement comment. I think I have never been at ease with the result of this one, as it seemed to be too much of a children´s book illustration. I know many people actually really love it, so I guess it has it´s public. I like parts of it but I find the whole thing too much to look at... might just be my own experience with it! hahahah.... Thanks anyway! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64