ABSTRACT EXPLORATIONS 2. painting 2018

in #art6 years ago

ABSTRACTO12proceso4SND.jpg
30x40cm. Oil on cancas. Ibiza 2018.

A few posts back I shared with you guys the grounds for my abstract explorations and here is the evolution of one of them.

This one was called panel 2 in this post :
https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/abstract-grounds-future-paintings

Started off like this,
ABSTRACTO12.proceso2snd.jpg

Then I fiddled with it and at one point it took this shape,
ABSTRACTO12.proceso3SND.jpg

Then ended up like this:
ABSTRACTO12proceso4SND.jpg

While painting this one I was listening to " Un mundo nuevo" by Markus Reuter.

Best Wishes and hope you enjoyed this.
for more about my art please visit
www.romanie.net

Saludos! Romanie

Sort:  

gorgeous ! the blue is very rich in this one <3 it looks like there is a winding path that leads to an inner sanctum of truth... haha

very lovely painting, @romanie <3

Thank you ! :-)

Thank you Kathrina! :-)

Beautiful. The birth of a new planet.

yes.. possibly! ;-)

I love it!!

Cheers.

Thank you Trenz!

Great painting! The process of abstract art is always exciting to me.

Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you!

Great work :)

I like to think that kind of abstract is really tied to all the variables surrounding the creation, including the moment during which it's worked on, the inner state of the artist at that time, influenced by what can be perceived, lighting, sounds or feelings.

Changing one of these variables would result in a totally different piece or art :)

Oh... and of course, skills have their weight on the final result :D

Thank you for your insight on the topic. I totally agree. It´s being a fascinating experience for me. Best wishes Berien!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65