13 MOONS. painting. Ibiza 2007.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

13LUNASCHV9senddetall.jpg

Trece LunasFB.jpg

THIRTEEN MOONS......TRECE LUNAS
122x80cm. Acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2007.

In the natural course of a year as we know it, we will go through 13 full moons. This is a number that carries a big stigma in our culture, full of superstition. So many efforts were made to turn timing of a year into twelve irregular months.
I was told that this unnatural way of organising time makes us opaque and asleap, taking us far away from out real nature.
I was told this by a chaman, while she wanted to tell me I should get away from fixed times imposed by society. This way I might be able to stay awake. What she told me made sense to me. I kept remembering this story time an time again and one day I saw this image in my mind. This is a rare occasion where I have illustrated an image I had before painting the image, and being able to complete it without getting bored.
I felt the thirteen moons were made to go through a funnel and turn into twelve to please society. The thirteenth moon is still there in the organised twelve moons making the sphere of a clock, hidden.It´s the light that shines on them all. The circus is empty, nobody home in this dimension. The only inhabitant that can survive in this habitat is The Fool, who lives Out Of Time.

ESPAÑOL

“En el ciclo natural de un año hay trece lunas, pero este número en nuestra cultura está impregnado de superstición y se hizo lo imposible para crear un año con 12 meses, creando meses de numeros irregulares , y esto ayuda a que nos volvamos opacos y dormidos, lejos de nuestra verdadera naturaleza.” Las palabras que una chamán me dijo tenían mucho sentido para mí. Sentí que las trece lunas están obligadas a pasar por un embudo y crear la ilusión de que son doce, pero la treceava siempre sigue allí pero su forma está escondida, es la que ilumina a las doce. En el circo no hay nadie. El único habitante que se salva es El Loco que habita fuera del tiempo.

I hope you enjoyed this, to see more art please go to . www.romanie.net

Thank you , Romanie

13LUNASCHV16detall.jpg

Sort:  

I wholeheartedly agree with this and it touches upon something that I consider very (very!) important.

My painting 32 hours has to do with this, with the inner feeling as opposed to the imposed "rule", or the imposed ticktock that everyone is meant by run by, like clockwork.
I have always stubbornly persisted in maintaining and keeping my inner sense alive, not allowing it to get suffocated by this imposition.

Great painting!

yes, it´s a strong decision to make and be consequent to... I agree totally!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63