VULNERABLE: Highlights of my poetic collage scrapbook- novel - A sobering conversation with myself. #NSFW

in #art8 years ago (edited)

                                                                                                                                                      

Since my childhood I was always busy cutting and pasting texts and images from magazines and newspapers. And it's one of those aspect that I developed in my professional life. Now I make collage- books, that can be read as visual, associative poems.
The patches are figments without (or little) chronology. It's like our thoughts works... one thought brings us to another. From branch to branch.

I always start from existing photo books, which I use as a coat rack to hang my images or concepts.

I always foresee my books of a 'new skin.' And by that I mean that I also edit the cover, in the same line of the internals. The cover of ' Vulnerable ' is completely taken care of with (small torn off pieces) paper tape.
(See example below)   



VULNERABLE
23x24cm
26 pages
2015 - 2016



Sometimes you have to remind yourself why you're here again
So time for reflection
In a sobering conversation
with myself
-What would happen now if I leave everything behind me?-
No small talk issue
No holds barred
My everything should be there
A biological necessity
On the dark edges of life
with humor
Against the fashion of the time
Getting a step closer to my ideals
Step by step
With a big smile
One large children's playground
One great adventure  

Look at your own risk

Curiosity is the key to an instensive life
and
I am a absorber
Observer of the reality
With no plan of action
The plan is to have no plan
The most beautiful things arise accidentally

My work is inspired by an ongoing
process of accumulating, interpreting
and re-interpreting my archive of
images, a broken and fragmented memory which I try to fix.  

Or lumps adhesives as witness of this time



The curating of today and tomorrow
The best way to predict the future
is to invent it  
BOOM! TIMPANI PERCUSSION

TIME
TO
UNFOLD  
A NEW
PHILOSOPHY

Rather than to pursue a State
of eternal parmanentie
the sacral space seems to develop
into a process


Focus
in focus
Lessons from
forgotten forget
forget forgotten

Say one and do the other
At the crossroads of art and science




From imagination to ideology
On the predominant cosmic rhythm
From 'I have' to 'I am'
It says: I am, we are
and everything is movement

As a dancing summer breeze
That leaves deep scars

Your inside out


The power of the seemingly impossible
is seeing the mud in the unusable
and dragging it out
Because appearances are deceptive
and
so much is unknown.
The core is; What do I see when I look?

Unite reason with form
and you get imagination

Separates them and you creates monsters.

I love to subject myself to experiments  

In search of fire





Looking for something that is just within reach

Sometimes fate leads you, and you should follow  

Previously, I lived




Now I live
in a still life

My work is my life
and vice versa
So what?  

So what?
In everything I do
I am  
'I'
as I am


My work is
scraped
bare
and restructured
It makes a kind of space for the viewer   

The balder the better  

The fundamental principles of the philosopher 

Always on the go
between
avant garde
and
conservatism


The naked truth:
We are not sexually liberated, at all
-You are not a traitor to your own sex when you go out to do research-  

The elasticity of perversity
Checked


The last words


I go

Re
incarnate
NOW

Get up and walk!


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks for your time and attention!

Warm regards,
@romaannamoor

#art #collage #romaannamoor



Sort:  

I love collages and yours are great. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks @shortcut and my pleasure.
Cheers!

Very powerful !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48