Being a member of The Lions Legion - an auto portrait as a lion - pencil on paper

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Dear fellow Steemians,

A couple weeks backs I joined THE LIONS LEGION, here on steemit. A rising community for all Dutch-speaking steemers and sympathizers. And even it's still in it's infancy, more important, it 's growing steadily and I'm excited and wondering what the future will bring.

For now, it gave me inspiration to draw... to sketch actually. A quick drawing in between my bigger pieces.

Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 12.36.44.png
Quick sketch - Lion auto portrait - 21,9x 29,7cm - pencil on paper

Every time I zoomed out, to view the total of the drawing, I had to laugh harder. Because, according to the drawing progressed I saw more and more similarity with the Cowardly Lion from The Wizard of Oz.

Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 13.00.45.png
Afterwards, when I saw some images, I noticed that there was very little physical similarity. Except the fact they are mergers of man and lion. So it had to be the image from my memory that misled me.
Actually, it's really not that important, the most important thing is that I had my exercise and amusement.

20171109_120419.jpg

20171109_120814 2.jpg

To conclude, I left ya'll with the discord link and website of #thelionslegion with the intention to welcome you all soon.
https://discord.gg/9mzqA7H
https://thelionslegion.nl/

Screen Shot 2017-11-09 at 15.16.20.png

Thanks for stopping by and warm regards,
@romaan-namoor

Sort:  

Goed gelukt voor een "snelle" schets... In het Engels zou dat "manual morphing" heten, in het Nederlands heb je daar 2 of 3 zinnen nodig...
duimomhoogklein.png

'Mergers of man and lion' is dan geen correcte uitdrukking? Anyway, Ik heb sowieso iets bijgeleerd... Thanks!

dat zal wel een juiste uitdrukking zijn, maar er bestaan zo van die progjes die twee foto's samenvoegen en dat noemt dan "morphing". Dan krijg je een overgang van de ene foto naar de andere. Jij hebt dan het midden genomen, waar er nog stukken van jezelf in de leeuw te herkennen zijn.
(in deze overgang zou dat dan stap 4 of 5 zijn)
tiger.jpg

Ik begrijp nu helemaal wat je bedoelt en ik heb inderdaad die versmelting manueel gedaan... Interessant voor toekomstige projecten en tekeningen.
Dank voor de tip... very useful!

Cheers

Nice work there! Do you feel like a lion too after drawing this?

Yes totally, hehe ;)
Thank you!

nice blog, like your intro and logo for the lions, greetings

your welcome, you will be the nedersteemer of the day tomorrow at our 'the lions legion daily report' so look out for the daily from tomorrow, greetings

Feeling honoured... Thank you again!

your welcomen greetings

Great drawing and a little similarity I can se but I thought of Vincent in the old serie Beauty and the beast with Linda Hamilton.
Ever seen it?
title_real_1.jpg
Was my favorite show... Lol
Your drawing reminds me of him.
Really cool, thanks for sharing! Cheers

No, I haven't seen the serie. But I believe you on your word so I will look it up.
Another one for my 'to watch list'... thanks for the tip and again for your kind words about the drawing. Nice to read!

You are welcome dear 😉 je maakt het makkelijk erfüllt je geweldige Kunstwerke. habe einen schönen Abend.
Did I get it right? 😆

You have intertwined Dutch with German and it sounds like pure poetry in my ears :)
Anyway, I understand what you want to say and that's the most important.
Thanks for your beautiful attempt and kind words... again.

Love and manners!

Ohh sorry about that.... Lol
My German is not the best... Had no idea I mixed it 😉
Glad you got it anyway and thank you for being understanding.. Lol
Have a wonderful weekend dear. Cheers

Don't excuse yourself for your effort, therefor I appreciate and respect it too much.
My English is also not 100%, but I keep on writing.The more you do it the more smoothly things go. And! ...
I gave myself permission to make mistakes... just to learn from it;)

Anyways, I loved your reaction and... enjoy you free time.
Cheers!

Have

Thank you so much for being so sweet.
Yes I like to try make efforts in different ways, then it sometimes goes great or backfires 😁 lol
But I guess it's the thought that counts. Yes I also allow myself to make mistakes and kinda laugh about it and move on, learn from it. Have a wonderful weekend dear. Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @romaan-namoor to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88