#dailysketch challenge - My entry in six steps: SCOTLANDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 10.29.25.png

This daily sketch challenge, organised by @tonyr is tailor-made for me. I love to make quick sketches and it's ideal for me to warm up for the larger pieces I'm working on in my studio.
The concept is very simple: You have twenty minutes to create a sketch based around your interpretation of the theme; SCOTLAND.

More info: https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@tonyr/the-daily-sketch-todays-theme-scotland-plus-winner-of-yesterdays-challenge

Essentially, these are very important exercises in the long run, because it forces you to observe better, in order to make sharper registrations. So I can only be happy with this contest and can already say that I will become a regular contestant...

This was my inspiration image:
Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 09.23.25.png

My proces:

Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 10.31.05.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 10.32.06.png

End result after:
Screen Shot 2017-11-17 at 10.16.18.png
20171117_102122.jpg

Proces in GIF:

Thanks for stopping by...
Cheers,
@romaan-namoor
Proud member of:
Screen Shot 2017-11-10 at 11.17.36.png

Sort:  

Smudging was damn well-done.

Thanks for the compliment @fr3eze.
Cheers!

Great sketch dear and I love the steps.
Just.. what about the fingers? 😉
Love it and who doesn't love Scottish music 😆 lol
Happy weekend dear. Talk to you soon 🤗

Thank you dear, and yes, what about the fingers? Are they playing or signing? That's the question... 😉
Enjoy your calm weekend with a lot of movies!

Another awesome sketch @romaan-namoor. Exactly the kind of thing I was hoping to see. :)

Ah nice, thank you!

Thanks for your reaction @kiokizz, really appreciate it.

Warm regards!

I like how you drew those pipes nice... plus you had 2 seconds left as the guy discretely pointed out with his 2 fingers... hahaha

Haha, sharp observation! LOL

zeer goede tekening voor de deelname, groeten

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @romaan-namoor to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77