#dailysketch challenge - My entry in six steps: Farmyard animalssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 09.50.37.png

This daily sketch challenge, organised by @tonyr is tailor-made for me. I love to make quick sketches and it's ideal for me to warm up for the larger pieces I'm working on in my studio.
The concept is very simple: You have twenty minutes to create a sketch based around your interpretation of the theme, BIRDS.

More info: https: https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@tonyr/the-daily-sketch-todays-theme-farmyard-animals-plus-winner-from-yesterdays-challenge

Essentially, these are very important exercises in the long run, because it forces you to observe better, in order to make sharper registrations. So I can only be happy with this contest and can already say that I will become a regular contestant...

This was my inspiration image:
cow 2.jpg

My proces:
Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 09.48.26.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 09.48.57.png

Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 09.49.09.png

End result afterScreen Shot 2017-11-15 at 09.42.57.png
Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 09.49.26.png

Proces in GIF:

Thanks for stopping by...
Cheers,
@romaan-namoor
Proud member of:
Screen Shot 2017-11-10 at 11.17.36.png

Sort:  

it's @originalworks mate. :)

Hehe, thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @romaan-namoor to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Great drawing!!! I really like the way you show particular stages of the whole process !!

Thank you @wilku, really appreciate it.

Cheers mate!

No worries...

Nicely done! Now this is the real definition of sketches.

Thanks @Fr3eze, really appreciate your reaction.

Warm regards and have a nice time!

Really cool sketch, love the cow 😉 amazing
You make it look easy but I know it's not. Lol

I think it's not that hard with some practice 😉
Thanks for your reaction dear, appreciate it as usual!

Mabye not for you but it's me we talking about 😁😁hahaha
I can't even get a cat to look like one 😜
Thank you for sharing this, really cool to se.
Have a wonderful evening dear. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63