You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Iowa Farmhouse"

in #art7 years ago

Maybe in a future post you can play something for us. I like bluegrass music. In the past I visited Texas and Louisiana regularly and went to bars where the played it. I even bought a CD with music of Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs. I am going to play it tonight I think. So much joy!
Keep on steeming, I definitely like your artwork.

Sort:  

Many thanks @rolf.bakker I play the banjo in the Scruggs style! Foggy Mountain Breakdown forever! LOL

@rolf.bakker Just thought of this today: IMHO the very best Bluegrass instrumental band was Country Cooking. They disbanded long ago and went their separate ways. Pete Wernick (banjo), Tony Trischka (banjo), Russ Barenberg (guitar)...I found them on Spotify today. They were grrrrrrreat!!!

I noticed I have the number "trouble among the yearlings" in my apple playlist.
By the way I wish you a happy 4th of July!🇺🇸

Cool, but it doesn't have banjo! LOL You just gotta listen to Pete and Tony do their double banjo thing!

Oh, and I learned how to play from Pete Wernick's books, and he's a good guy from what I know. We have written back and forth and he seems very down to earth and cool. They call him Dr. Banjo! 😎

I don't celebrate the 4th, but thanks anyway! Very thoughtful of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69