You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Prickly Pear Cactus"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I think you are correct. It is my feeling there should be a way of managing all these so-called followers. Maybe in time. The last week I posted some articles related to that and it seems that more people are struggling with it.
Thanks and you don't have to follow me. I only find your story interesting.

Sort:  

@rolf-bakker Thanks for replying. I'll check out your articles...since you DIDN'T ask me to. Ha ha Have a great day!

Hi again @rolf.bakker I'm definitely no expert on how Steemit works under the hood, but I suspect that most of your followers are new to the platform and followed you just to do it. In other words, they probably never had any intention of checking out your future posts after hitting the "follow" button. I'd think that with over 500 followers, I'd get more upvotes, too, but I think it's the same with me, even though I've been on the platform since July.

Your car photos are beautiful, so that's not it. Maybe, too, you just need to keep at it. I know that for me, at the beginning, it was very difficult to get going. What REALLY helped was the Curie support I received. Maybe some of us early users were lucky to get that leg-up, because I really doubt that I'd be doing well on Steemit without them. I hope this helps, and good luck!

Thanks for your kind reply and answer. Because of people like you I will stay at Steemit. By the way, I took some time to look at your paintings. They are really wonderful. Especially the Riverrock compositions, I think they are great.

And thanks for your upvotes!

You are very welcome and thanks so much for your support! @rolf-bakker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47