My Improvement for 4 Years

in #art6 years ago

Every person wants to achieve there dreams. We dont stop making dreams. We dont stop reaching them.
Each one of us has a unique identity, has a talent.

When I was 3 years old I started drawing. When I was 7 I always use my math book as my reference because theres a lot of picture there compair to my other books. One time I drew a girl from this book and noticing that I got a wrong drawing of arm, instead of left palm, i drew a right palm. So I almost crampled the paper then suddenly my father stop me saying, "son, the true artist can find a way to make his artwork not to threw in just a little bit of mistake."
Since then, his words is always in my head every time I drew.

Then when I was on senior high, I just realised what does those words are really mean.
"make more practice and practice your skill, dont give up in your passion make it bigger and bigger. Your works will not be crampled again, because you will see your improvement, you will see that your hard work is gaining and maybe you will become known around the world because of your passion."



Drawing Improvement for 4 years

"Red Eyed Toad"

PicsArt_04-18-04.34.10.png
On 2014, I used ballpoint pen in that drawing, because I dont have money to buy other medium. You need to very lighten your hand to make the tone of color is smooth. Its really hard to use ballpoint as medium.
In 2018, I used colored pencil that given to me from my master. I was so happy to the outcome of my work.







PicsArt_07-10-01.20.40.jpg

Sort:  

Wow that's great improvement! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83