Today I made two snow sculptures for an upcoming art book

in #art7 years ago

IMG_3281_1_2.jpg
For three hours straight I went into the forest and made these two characters. They play a very significant role in the art book I am working on at the moment, which I will release here on Steemit very soon.

For now, here are some pictures of how I made the sculptures:
IMG_3248_1.jpg
IMG_3250_1.jpg
IMG_3251_1.jpg
IMG_3256_1.jpg
snow_small.jpg
IMG_3259_1.jpg
IMG_3262_1.jpg
IMG_3302_1.jpg
IMG_3287_1.jpg

Sort:  

They look like very interesting trolls... I really look forward to see what is going to come out of this project as THIS has a LOT of potential. thanks for sharing your art process wit us all. Namaste :)

Thank you very much! I hope the project as a whole will be even better :)

how cool is that in the very sense of the word :-) - hope it does not melt away! Great work @rohtie

They are fab I wish it was snowing here in the uk good luck

You hardly ever have snow in the UK right?

Thank you! It will melt sometime soon, but don't worry. It will probably look very interesting when it melts :)

you can install a web cam for live melting lol

Good idea! If only I had a raspberry pi, so that I could make it a reality :)

Very cool, man.
Voted and followed. Nice work.

Thanks a lot!

My vote just gave your post about a dollar!... huh...

Strange... Anyways. If you're new, it would be very cool if you made a introduction post in #introduceyourself :)

Wow,that's magnificent
Looking forward to seeing your book:)

Thank you! I will post it very soon, promise :)

Awesome work man, looks great! I look forward to your book as a result, so solid promotion on your part ;)

Thanks! I'm glad that I peaked your interest :)

loved your snow characters!keep up the good work

Thank you!

Real nice art work there. Great.

Thanks, I really appreciate that :)

That's cool

Cool snowmen! :D makes me laugh!

Glad you liked them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51