Exhibitions in Berlin last summer

in #art7 years ago

Last summer I had two family art exhibitions in Berlin. Together with my father and my girlfriend. A lot of people came to both exhibitions! I exhibited a selection of my speedpaintings. My girlfriend exhibited pages from her book on personal space and my father exhibited paintings criticizing hipsters and pop culture.

The first exhibition was in gallery Zeitzone in Kreuzberg. There my father had a calligraphy performance. Then we had a film screening with films from all of us.

We also had a film screening in the other exhibition, which was located at BLO atieliers in a metal workshop. Which is a really interesting location to exhibit, because the metal working machines and dirty metal materials change the quality and atmosphere of the works exhibited. Compared to the normal white cube galleries.

We also sold some small merchandize, like zines, silk screen prints and digital reproductions. Which covered all our living costs while in Berlin! :)

tumblr_ocdpcs2Ztk1uglw46o6_1280.jpg

tumblr_ocdpcs2Ztk1uglw46o7_1280.jpg

tumblr_ocdpcs2Ztk1uglw46o3_1280.jpg

tumblr_ocdpcs2Ztk1uglw46o2_1280.jpg

tumblr_ocdpcs2Ztk1uglw46o4_1280.jpg

tumblr_ocdpcs2Ztk1uglw46o8_1280.jpg

tumblr_ocdpcs2Ztk1uglw46o5_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Your father is a german legend. I also really like the look of his t-shirt, what does it say?

It says: "The world goes around even without football". At the time of the exhibition, the world championship in football was on, so of course there was an important match where Germany played on the same day that we held the exhibition. Thus the t-shirt and posters to get people to come even though there was an important match :)

Welcome to Steemit, @rohtie.

In case you speak german, just feel free to join our chat-channel.

https://steemit.chat/channel/deutsch

BR,
Stefan

Yes I do speak german. Thanks for the invite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33