Dragon study using 50 year old pencils

in #art7 years ago

Original Dragon study using my vintage 50 plus year old pencils and acrylic paints. I prefer the performance provided by these classic pencils when sketching and planning my paintings.

IMG_3772 2.jpg

Study-Dragon-005.png

Sort:  

Hey @rockykelley I like that you used such old artist materials. I love all things vintage so I appreciate that detail you added to your post.

Yes, @houseofcouchie there is something special about vintage materials. I grew up using these pencils, and I seriously feel that they work better for me than many modern brands. Thank you for viewing my work. Blessings and stay in touch.

Thank you for posting @rockykelley.

Lovely interesting artistic rendering of a dragon.

Wishing you all the best.

Happy Easter Greetings to you and yours.

Cheers.

NB I will be on the look out for those pencils......appreciate the tip.

Thank you @bentleycapital I am fond of the 1960's Eagle Mirado pencils. They sharpen like a dream. Now, the 50 year old erasers on the end of the pencils....well, that is a different story. :-) Passover and Resurrection Sunday blessings to you

Thank you for your kind reply.

I will have a look for them.

Indeed.....Resurrection Sunday.....communicates to bleujay......thank you for your knd wishes.

All the best. Cheers.

wow, this is so beautiful and symbolic

Thank you @promisearts for viewing my work.

you're very welcome

Speechless man.. Kudos! Did you learn or you are just gifted

@prinsj Thank you. Many years of painting. This was just a quick little painting. I use these to help me prepare for larger more finished paintings.

You have got skills man. A profitable one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82