My Graphic Design For "Steemit Mascot"

in #art7 years ago

steemit mascot-01.jpg

As we have the steemit logo , I thought why not to have a "steemit mascot". When we organize the steemfest we can use this mascot to convey the message and spread the awareness about this platform.

After making various designs, I finalize this graphic. The only thing I want to ask is whether the steemit logo should be also incorporated into this design or not?

If you think, any changes to be made or some alterations to be done, all the ideas are most welcome. Please put your ideas in the comments.

If you want to use the .png file, here it is.
steemit mascot-01.png

Sort:  

very good post @rocksg, I really liked it and upvoted it
I am waiting for your upvote too my friend:))

I like it. Maybe try without the background gradients and just use a solid color, see how that looks? I'd like to see the inside body be the steemit logo perhaps.
But mostly I'd like to try a YinYang symmetrical icon for steemit, then incorporate it into the mascot maybe..
Please ask @ackza to have a look?

There are not any background gradients here, actually when I used only solid color, it was looking flat so I added some white gradient by lowering down its opacity. So this added some real look in the graphic like we mostly see in the logos. We have two steemit logos, which one should I place in it? I have no idea about YinYang icon, but I will love to learn more about it. Thanx a lot for stopping by at my blog. How to ask @ackaa to have a look, should I chat him on steem.chat or you can mention me to him if you frequently chat with him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85