Art 1 : What its like to re-live your childhood again?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

In the mist of plethora of information and the urge to search that information over steemit, it is sometimes useful to take a break and reflect.
So, spare a minute or two ( Promise I will keep it short :-) and sit back, relax.
Take a deep breath and think again. What it's like to re-live your childhood again?
Well, I am in search of that experience. So If you are interested, please be my companion as it is more joyful to share our experiences together.

spirited away.png
Picture without a purpose ?

During My Childhood days, I used to draw and paint a lot. But slowly I had lost touch and with time , I stopped drawing and painting. That feeling of joy and sense of achievement was lost in the sands of time. The colors of life faded somewhere in these rush hours. Now while doing a regular 8-5 job, I am realizing the importance of those lost colors.

The feeling when you close your eyes and start filling the black view of the closed eyes with the colors of your imagination and capturing it on a paper ( or screen in my case I suppose :-)), is really exciting. I felt the joy of my childhood coming back to life. After all, even Engineering ( My Major in my Undergraduate) is also about bringing the imagined solution of a problem to reality, isn't it?
Well, that's what I thought at that time. !

spirited away4.png

And what could be better than to capture your favorite scene from your favorite anime movie with your favorite style of art!!!
This is how I went about bringing my old hobby back to life!!
Thanks for being my companion and hopefully you have had a pleasant experience.
How was your childhood?
How did you re-lived it again ?
I am excited to be your companion for your childhood experiences in your comments …..

spirited away edited.png
Spirited Away movie scene: Chihiro and No-face waiting for Tramp to 6th station

Sort:  

Congratulations @rockeynayak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00