Vintage learner-book collage art (steemit original)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I made this piece from leafs of and old school book from the mid 1900's. Back then, the book was meant to have a collection of stories which, at a certain grade level of reading, were meant to be mastered. The book I had was old and tattered and not worth much, except to me, so I up-cycled it into collage art!
Take note, I am very happy to share it here, with all of you, but I also have a very dry, and often macabre sense of humor...I found this scary looking puppet, from one of the stories, and I made a dialogue about it...also, Christmas paper :-)

Imgur

let me know what you think! (below the eggs on toast)

Follow me @robyneggs for more enlightening content, daily!


Imgur

Photo by @nebcat

Robyn Eggs Website & Facebook

steemit.chat.com/ - robyn.eggs

RobynEggs Logo

Sort:  

Wow awesome!! So glad you like it as much as I do <3 I loved making this piece too! collage is one of my favorite mediums...and I also collect vintage children's books! :-) Maybe I should do a post on that, too! :-D Thanks again for your support @thecryptofiend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79