Jaguar Crepes - Vintage collage holiday art release #4 (onPeerhub)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

An original,
(steemit-only)
post-steemfest blues
tribute to artists post -
all about my holiday art...


Imgur

to Steemfest Live on YouTube for providing an amazing experience, in lieu of @robyneggs physical presence. I wish I could have been there! It was a blast to get to see my hero, @ericvancewalton, and the witnesses speak. I happened to be awake at 3 AM (PST) after a long night of playing cabbie, just in time to see some good stuff. :-) Upon waking, the re-runs of the presentations was most informative, thanks again for such a talented organization @roelandp et. al. It was great to have a face to associate steemit heads with, and I was especially entertained by @roelandp's suit. :-) When I ran my name in steemvp, I noticed that @riverhead 5.3%, @pharesim 6.5%, and @ned 5.57% have all made a contribution by voting for me, so special thanks to you, I appreciate virtually meeting you! And, I appreciate steemit even more after gaining a deeper knowledge of it from steemfest. I am honored, as a layman, to be part of such a groundbreaking, inclusive economy of the future!


The smell of sandlewood and bergamot fills the air, as I create, on this cloudy Portland afternoon...

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

I heard that phrase on the radio today - "emotional angry perfection" - all classical 99.
I have whale pajama bottoms...(when one speaks of whales, one must post images of whales)

The making of Jaguar Crepes

Imgur

The gathering of the materials

Imgur

The beginnings

Imgur

The Middle

Imgur

The End
TA DA!
Here is the link to the listing on Peerhub:

This piece is available as a high-resolution print.

The original is available until December 1, 2016 for $144 (including shipping).

12" x 12" This Holiday Piece is Perfect for Framing. Fourth in an original, steemit-only, holiday collage art collector's series. This piece is titled "JAGUAR CREPES" and includes:

Cartouches by F. de Wit/ANTWERP 1568
Jaguar (Felis onca onca) 1958
and Delicate and cream-cheese and nut-filled crepes 1971

*Pieces are signed by @robyneggs.
**Free shipping world-wide.

And don't forget, each 12" x 12" piece includes a recipe for the dish displayed on the back!

Imgur


Follow @robyneggs for more magical content!

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

Beautiful work congratulations @ robyneggs

You used some really nice, uniquely vintage images to give your finished art that classically antique presentation. Very cool. I especially enjoy the lies you've included for a sweet, festive feeling. Thanks for sharing and I hope someone orders it for their collection. Upvoted

;-) it's all about the holiday's ;-)

Just went through an old box of cards my mother-in-law had saved. I plan to incorporate many into collages. I definitely see a 1940's look to your images.

Thank you and best of luck in your own collage adventures!! :D Can't wait to see them in a possible future! :D

Great work, it's a shame you couldn't be here but my art piece I have for you has been carried to every SteemFest venue. Hopefully, some of the SteemFest vibe has rubbed off onto the work for you! 😉

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47