Galaxy Art of the Day (no. 13) + poem

in #art7 years ago

image

"Entering the Ribbon Galaxy"

Artist: Robyn Eggs Photography.
Dimensions: 3024 x 3024.
Device: Samsung Galaxy S8 (smartphone).
Editor: Pixlr.
Copyright: January 18th, 2018.
Inquiries: [email protected]
Facebook.com/robyneggsphotography

"You Inspire Me"

To write
To play
I love thee
Thee times three
Until utter infinity
These words
I say to you
I love you
And your blues
I can relate
We ate
As we sat by the lake
Each other's thoughts
We spake
We smoked
And spoke of yester years
Like ears of corn
We grew in chunks
Into one elongated
Elephant trunk
They have lots of muscles
Each fibrous hair
An antenna
For nary does it speak
Or weep
For babes
Like I do
Oh wouldn't you give it to me
Like a good man would?
And I can't wait for me
To seal the wood
With this varnish
And a garnishment of should
Creating art
For us
In a rush of goodwill
To take trips to Goodwill
To play
To write
To love thee
For you inspire me...

By @robyneggs

image

I thought it would be fun to include the original photograph this time. Please do not reuse. Not for resale. Copyright January 18th, 2018. Robyn Eggs Photography. Thanks for all your support. I couldn't do it without you! Cheers!

Sort:  

Very cool and almost abstracted art! I love the star speckles.

I am going to be running a curated art project and think it would be great to get you involved as a featured artist of the week coming up. We're filling up quickly so please come take a look!

Whisper-Logo-Animated.gif

Sign Up Here!

Wow amazing ....u have expresses thoughts in this poem very honestly ........thanks alot for sharing feeling Peaceful while reading your article ..thanks alot for sharing

This a good post, i like this 😁😁😁😁@robyneggs

you transform it well! beautiful.....

You have a thing for wordplay, you are really good with rhymes too and pun

@Wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. amazing ....u have expresses thoughts in this poem very honestly ........thanks alot for sharing feeling Peaceful while reading your article ..thanks alot for sharing

Great Post!
The art & poem are spectacular!
Thanks for sharing & Steem On :)

Simply Amazing Art! U should do music album covers

Kudos on sharing ur awesome skills and art!

Thanks! Music album covers are definitely an inspiration! Cheers!

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77