Collaborating with @everlove, AGAIN! [ORIGINAL]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Cheers!

Imgur

No. 1 in a series of 4, this all started in Pixlr...

I added overlay after overlay (including the graffiti). Then I used a creative filter to divide it up on the sides. Of course there is some space in there...#art #CollaborativeArtJourney

Imgur

No. 2 of 4

Next I added a dapple artist's effect - and it came out so cool I kept going!

Imgur

No. 3 of 4

Next I tried out the mermaid overlay - and loved it!!! :-O Adding another creative effect...

Imgur

No. 4 of 4

How could I not add the vintage airplane sticker???? :-O And I love the steampunk light-bulb, so, of course it stays. This one is my favorite!! Which one is your favorite?

Music I listened to while creating these

This mix is amazing - Thank you José Antonio!


Poem (I wrote it for the art)

'Afterthought of the Art'


Oh to paint the vulgar paint of the red, red rose

A line from Alice in Wonderland, for those who know

And I work and work, as time draws near

And sing a line that goes hi-ho, hi-ho

Christmas projects, left and right they go

As paper flies and candy canes shed tears

The children dress as sugar plums for the show

Oh how will I ever draw this art project to a close?

by Robyn Eggs on Toast


Imgur

P.S. I am really working on that app for @mrwang - he just gotta know his girl is into art...

XOXOXOXOOXOXOXOX gotta power up to power down ;-)

Follow @robyneggs - more creative content coming soon!

Adubi_Imagery (2016)

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

I got the feeling of the burning twin towers--which wasn't I expected to feel at all. I thought of them as a series and the airplane on the last picture just solidified that for me. Interesting!!

Every one of these versions is amazing. Powerful pictures. Love how you do what you do. Thank you so much for sharing and bringing your power to this collaboration. LOVE IT!

1 and 4 are my ultimate favorites.
When I saw the first one I thought constellations
4th one? No-brainer. Who doesn't LOVE biplanes? :)

There is almost always a little galaxy in my graphic art! ;-) CHEERS @merej99!

Very cool :) Steem on ! I follow you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64