Being true to you, and how it can save your life.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

So like, hey there yall! How are we doing? Oh i am fine thanks. Here is an image of myself in cartoon form! Seems as though a lot of people are cartooning themselves in social media, but i decided to actually make one! (Because i'm a big boy, and i can do things like that!!!) I find it super important to have some means of self expression, and that is why i am happy to be a graphic designer and a writer :) 

I am also autistic, and try not to talk about it much because many people see it as a strategy to get attention and special treatment...(screw those people)... The problem with NEVER talking about it is that it is a HUGE part of who i am. To ignore it and never speak of it at all would be doing a grave injustice to myself, and anyone who could learn from my sharing. Many of us struggle with unseen inner issues, and i urge everyone to talk about whatever is going on in your head. Had i not done so, i might be dead right now. Keeping it all inside was killing me a few years ago. I had huge terrifying meltdowns and panic attacks, and was entertaining ideas of suicide at the time...

Whatever you do, DON'T HOLD IT IN...Let your true colors fly. As the image below, just #$%^&*be yourself. This image is my best effort to portray myself as i truly am, in a way that others can see. After more hardships than i care to count and more tears than anyone should ever shed, i am glad to be the guy you see here...

P.S. Meds and psychiatric intervention helped me, they could possibly help you too. Whatever you do, don't suffer in silence. I can not overemphasize this point.

http://robotlizzzrd.deviantart.com/art/Me-644508014?ga_submit_new=10%253A1478527503

Sort:  

As a fellow sufferer of unseen inner issues, I appreciate this post very much. Thank you for sharing yourself with us!

Everything should always start with yourself. Never have other people's thoughts first because it'll bring you down when someone else doesn't approve of you or something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69