I'm almost at a thousand steempower! Damn i feel so powerful :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

I don't know if i am the only one here, but i find it strangely addictive to increase my steem power. I don't up vote things as often as i should perhaps, so maybe subconsciously this is a form of compensation? Makes sense...the less often i hit up-vote on something, the more i wan't that up-vote to mean something. On that note, i definitely DON'T want to be the type to just up-vote everything...that kinda cheapens the entire system if everyone does that.

That said, i plan to further increase the #$%^& out of my voting power by collecting as much steem power as i possibly can :) Being an old school rpg nerd, i find it super appealing because it feels like gaining level ups, but that have an actual monetary value. Super duper neato that is! Like it i do! Yoda i imitate -_-

SO ok my dear steemian friends. Take note, i might not up-vote super often, but when i do upvote a thing, i intend for it to be an ACTUAL expression of my liking of said thing. And not just some random clickage on posts for the sake of earning curation rewards. 

Oh and on a completely unrelated topic, here are some psychedelic raspberries.

http://robotlizzzrd.deviantart.com/art/Raspberries-606744650

Sort:  

Well done you, here's to lots more steem and ore power :) thank you for the delicious raspberries

Congrats! Hopefully I get there as well. Only at like 73 lol

i put u on follow, hopefully i can help you with getting there ;)

I want to eat this one too. ;-)

My name....is @everittdmickey ...and I approve of this post.
You hit the nail square on the head.
Kinda like farmville and the other games on FaceBook...it had a built in reward system and it was addictive to some people.
Steemit is like that. Never mind that there is the potential for real money.
Just play the game and have fun
Money is just icing on the cake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33