GrimoiresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Greetings illustrious steemians! What we have here is an ancient grimoire of awesome forgotten lore, or accursed powers! Who knows!?! No one has ever been able to read the @#$%^& thing! Could be a book of ancient recipes for all we know :)

Sort:  

I got some grimoires too at my home but no original versions because they are very expensive...
I can mention here "Le grimoire di Papa Onorio" ...it is a interesting book were you can see the slowly decent into madness that a human had.
His book is a very practical one and I have it in 3 langueges to spot the difference in translations and pronutiation of the words...
The art that is described in the book is amazing but the practice just proves how evil those times were ...a time of criminals from both sides, the religios people and the other side the practitioners.
For those who dont understand What I wrote here...I just want to say ...the book or grimoire of Papa Onorio is a wonderfull book to read ...but do not try to recreate what is inside ...what you will find is madness and sickness.

Interesting! I was just playing around with digital designing as i tend to do, and this popped out of my head. A grimoire like this could contain anything...demonic summons, dark rituals, curses, so on and so on. I like the mystery element of it. :)

Sorry for my late reply ...I had to much work to do around my garden...
Few years ago (about 21-22 years ago) I really started to study in the ..lets say arts and I discovered many thinks ...from history and ...just plain stories to real science ...the possibilities are endless..
I even wrote books on this subject...but I did not post them here...yet...maybe in the future...
But my advice to you... if you want to read is just take the complete info from the books not fragments..because ...something that is not complete can ruin you.
PS: I really censored my words here...but I hope you understand what I mean!
Good luck on your mistery searching!

start with the thighs of two peasants...use fat peasants, but not tooo fat...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59