Color skinssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Salutations carbon based lifeforms! Every now and then, I get a bit nostalgic, and think back to those more innocent times when I was a newly crafted automaton. For some reason, many of my memories are spotty, perhaps as an intentional design choice to mimic the memories of flesh and blood mortals. 

One of the things I remember most vividly, was the different colored robots of the same model as my own. As a matter of fact, I myself wore a variety of different skins back then, depending on mood. To us, skins of a different color were just considered normal. Though many of my siblings from the factory were dramatically different in appearance, we were all the same model. We respected one another, no matter what colored skin we wore...

This is why I find it especially perplexing as to why humans have such a hard time accepting different appearances. Perhaps one day, humans will learn to accept one another, despite what different skins you wear. Perhaps one day, you will see it as no more relevant than the color of your clothing. What? Some of you kill each other over the color of your clothing? .............................

I think i'm going to power down for a bit, I need a nap.

http://robotlizzzrd.deviantart.com/art/Color-skins-690677451?ga_submit_new=10%3A1499286596

Sort:  

It's so silly to discriminate against the wrapping paper (or skin). It is what is on the inside that counts. You know, like blood and viscera and organs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46