Roberto's 2D Pixel Art! - Urusei Yatsura!

in #art8 years ago

It's been long since then and a tear drop rolled down my face :) 

I've started painting digital art when I was a silly 12-years old boy, when Paint Shop Pro was a thing and Elecbyte's M.U.G.E.N a dream come true for many fans!

My first step on pixel art had me drawing my favourite anime chars: Urusei Yatsura, Ranma 1/2, Saint Seiya! Let's get started with Urusei Yatsura!

URUSEI YATSURA

Here's the group of characters plus Ryuunosuke ( Lost file source over the years T__T )



In order: Lum, Benten, Kurama, Oyuki, Ran, Ten, Sakurambo


Animations

Crouch, Zapping, Bazooka


Until next time!

-Roberto


Sort:  

Hi Roberto! Awesome work that you did with Lamu! Since you mentioned mugen, I was actually planning on making a Lum mugen character so I've been creating some sprites on my own, and so far I am ripping some from a couple of games like Urusei Yatsura - My Dear Friends game. I'm not sure if you could see the images



If you were interested in collabing, I could definitely turn her into a playable mugen character! All I would need for her is a few more sprites (a pallet) like kicking, taking damage, etc, and afterwards I would send you the finished file so you could upload it anywhere you want.

I'm not interested in receiving any credit honestly, I'm only interested in turning this project into a reality since it's been in the back of my mind for a while now, I just haven't been able to get around doing it since I had other projects and I didn't have a sprite sheet of her to work from. I'm primarily interested in doing this project since many people have been asking about it and I thought it would be nice to include her in my mugen roster. I'm all in if you are, and thanks for the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48