Mountain Guardian ❄️🏔

in #art4 years ago

Snow-Leopard-Rocks-23-small.jpg

Hello everyone! It has been a few days since I've posted here, how are you all? I hope you had a focused and enjoyable Easter weekend, despite all that is going on.

After finding my older snow leopard painting and reworking it, I decided I wanted to paint another one. The symbol of the Snow Leopard represents the power of the psyche, determination, experience, self-reliance and balance.

For this digital painting study of a Snow Leopard I used photo reference, which I expanded on. The original photo I painted from didn’t have the photographers name attached to it.

Snow-Leopard-Rocks-2---small.jpg

Above image: The first step of the painting, blocking in the major shapes.

I did record the process of me doing this painting, If you would like to see it, let me know in the comments and I will think about working it into a video upload!

Thanks for reading and liking my post,

Robbie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87