'La Aguila De Torres’ 🦅🗻 Patagonia MURAL/ART/PAINTING

in #art4 years ago

aguila-mural-edit-7-for-web-2.jpg

Hello everyone, I hope you are all doing well in this crazy time in our lives.

This was when I was travelling through South America’s Patagonia and painted this mural in Punta Arenas, one of the most southern parts of Chile.

Aguila Mural Edit 2020 7.jpg

I celebrated the completion of the 'W Trek' in Torres Del Paine by painting this mural of the Chilean Aguila with Torres in the background inside a hostel called @soldeinviernobackpackers. This was a spontaneous job which I painted over 2 days after speaking to the hostel manager when I arrived. Inspired by what I saw in Torres Del Paine and around Chile's Patagonia.

aguila-mural-edit-7-for-web-3.jpg

I had to be fully focused for the each minute of the two days I had to paint the mural, as I had to leave to fly further north. And this was in a busy hostel kitchen.

aguila-mural-edit-7-for-web-4.jpg

But I was very happy with the outcome in the end.

Thank you for reading!

Robbie

Sort:  

Bet the hostel manager was pretty stoked with the mural too, it's amazing! And damn good job finishing something that big in two days O_O


just buzzing around here for a bit more as I miss some of you ;D

@ryivhnn thanks a lot! Yeah the hostel manager was very happy and very grateful with the piece thankfully :) I had to really focus for the duration to get it done on time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65780.00
ETH 3522.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47