'The Pendulum Swings' - Part 1.☁️💭🔍 - Entering 2018

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Did anybody else work over the Xmas holidays and New Years? Still feeling a little jaded? I definitely do.

'The Pendulum Swings'

Below are some of my thoughts after I created this sketch, and a reminder to slow things down and take a minute for ourselves, and get out in nature during busy, hectic periods.

'Sometimes we can feel overwhelmed, overworked, and feel like we have no idea where we are, or what's going on. We can lose sight of the path we're on, and fail to acknowledge how far we've come... If we ever feel like this, it's a good idea to take a break, relax, get into nature, slow down, pause and reflect.'

This is my Pentel pencil drawing of a character I created in my sketchbook. How does he look?

Thank you for viewing, commenting and upvoting my post!


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

You're so talented.. this is great art work from you.. more grease to your elbow

Thank you. This sketch only took about 10 minutes, but I had fun doing it, especially with his expression. It's making me want to explore character design and drawing facial expressions a little more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54