‘Drawing The Strange Statues In The City’ 🇦🇷

in #art6 years ago (edited)

7edf2d01-f381-4289-896f-56f63b7c6898.jpeg


This is my drawing of one of the statues outside a church/cathedral in the old city area, San Telmo in Buenos Aires.

Travelling around major city centers you see the same things appear time and time again. And I’ve definitely seen this raised two finger hand gesture before... Any idea why the same strange gestures, symbols and statues appear in the major cities around the world and what they might mean? 🌇🌃 Keep your eyes open amigos...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Just saw this drawing in my Timeline and looked at your other artworks. They are just great 👍 I'd love to have your drawing skills.

That's very kind of you to say, muchas gracias! And thank you for taking the time to look at my other work.

But if you would like to be an artist, you can learn! :)

I'm not sure how to reply to that! haha,

Very nice drawing of the statue, @robbieallenart ! You really capture that slight eerieness of their unchanging face and poses <3 Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48