You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mice in the cupboard - ice sculpture

in #art5 years ago

hi @ammonite
this is amazing !! And not only this work of ice that you presented to us but also those under sand. but how do you learn this kind of art? I find it wonderful to be able to create with any material. but excuse the stupid question: how do you deal with melting ice? I mean also while you work? I've seen some sand but never ice works, I think it's a magical effect !!
congratulation and thanks for sharing with us

Sort:  

Hi @road2horizon and thank you, sorry for my delayed reply.
I was lucky enough to start Ice and sand sculpture when there were no real rules and so was able to learn by doing. Being surrounded by many creative people really pushed me to try and push myself both technically and creatively.
This ice sculpture project was created in a large freezer so melting wasn't really a problem. The project stays open for around two months and even though the ice will melt slightly due to air movement that would only take around some of the surface leaving the sculpture form intact..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.48
ETH 2731.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42