Drawing a Lion with colors only

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends of Steemit!

In this opportunity I share my most recent drawing of the animal kingdom: A Lion

leon4.jpg

For this drawing I only used colors so I will detail how I applied them

Step 1

Locating the colors that I will use: Brown in three tones. Yellow, Ocher, Orange, Black and gray. Drawing made in simple opaline cardboard

I trace mainly what will be the head of the lion to go defining then, nose, eyes mouth. I will use the brown and yellow tones to give shape to the coat

leon1.png

Step 2

The most complex work will be the mane; for this we will use the lighter shades as bases and we will draw lines that should have the effect of being each strand of hair, then we go with the intermediate tone and finally the dark tone, for the back parts of the beard I used the black and gray

leon2.jpg

Step 3

For the body coat I used the screening technique (only making the lines without the crossing) very closed to start and then a uniform filling with the skin color to better segment and match the used tones (All except black). Since he had to use many tones, the strokes were smooth. In this same way I drew the spine. For the eyes I used black on the edge, orange and yellow for the eye itself

leon3.jpg

Step 4

To highlight the face (to call it somehow) with the brown I made an overlay on the edge of it and delineated with an intermediate brown

leon5.jpg

Finished Drawing

leon4.jpg

I really enjoyed doing this drawing, I will soon share others about nature

firma.jpg

Sort:  

Genial el proceso. Buen trabajo!

muchas gracias

great work, i am gonna steal from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65