"Passion" (Entry for Jenny's Art Contest)

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Ardent Affection: Love


sketch-1509750246767_1.jpg


This week's theme is really hard that I can't think of any awesome ideas to represent passion. I even typed "passion art" on my search engine to see how they portrayed it and most of it, if not all, are about sexual desires. Or two persons kissing (and I'm not really in the mood to draw something like that haha). So I portrayed it from the dictionary meaning of Passion, ardent affection. A friend did hinted that a heart could be a symbol for passion since it could mean doing what you love to do.
Anyway, I hope you guys liked it.



The Making

sketch-1509780942378.png
Doing the outline

sketch-1509753856101.png
Using a colored pen to overdraw the outline

sketch-1509753942546.png
Smudgee! Still discovering the use of smudge tool

sketch-1509753977490_1.jpg
and then painting the background :)


😺


.
.
.

steemitfamilyph.jpg
I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us! Follow - Upvote - Resteem - Comment
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

Teach me senpai!!!!!

too bad you are not here in Baguio :p

Haha teach me after we all graduated already? HAHAHA!

lol.. and I was planning to vanish after we graduate hahah..

LOL! What a friendship we have! 😂

hahah.. then sayo lang di magvavanish hahah basta may food ah :p

Nie way to interpret passion. Without heart to what your doing then there is no passion.

I like how you portrayed 'passion'. Nice drawing too. Keep posting ❤

thanks po :)
sali ka din ate.. konti lang sumasali minsan :)

Nasa kapatid ko yung graphic tab ko. Ok lng ba hindi digital art?

okay lang ata basta clear :)

Sige. I'll try to join the next contest if I'm not too busy in school. 😊

petmalu! join ka din.. konti lang nagssubmit sa kanya ng entries :)

"If you love what you do, you are passionate about it". So we can say that love is passion😄, nice one @rjd!Keep up the good work!
Ps: thank you in advance for doing my pafavor,,,hehehe

thanks..
whew, i'm not done yet with your favor.. hahah

We need it today tho,,,so pressures up for you, hehehe!just beep me up when your done😄

Beautifully done. Very artistic. Teach me please. haha

Teach me as well. I only know the basics 😊 what software do you use in your digital arts?

I'm using Sketch thru my phone. It's user friendly :)

I have Sketches in my iPad. It's kinda hard to draw with just my fingers. I'll try to look for a good and cheap stylus or graphic pen.

I tried it out. Its harder as i thought

I think i had sketch before but i didnt know how to use it so i deleted.

easier than Photoshop tho :p it's good for starters..

I still dont know how to use photoshop also haha

just try every tools on blank convas and you'll create art.. hahah

suure, i have plenty of time 😏 nyahahah..

When is my tutorial? Haha

Nice artwork @rjd. Good job ❤️

thanks po :)

You are a good artist. Keep it up! 🙂

still have a lot to learn. but thanks :)

Learning is a never-ending process. You'll keep getting better. :)

Continue inspire us with you artworks. How I wish I am good in art also. Hehe @klborillo, how about you?

I wish I'm good at it too. I haven't been drawing for a long time.

I think art is a passion itself. 😊 nice art!

Great submission. I liked seeing your take on this theme and your process to get where you were envisioning. Hope to see you again this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67