You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wonders of Whakatane - The World's First Vertigraph

in #art5 years ago

Wow, just learnt a new word... cheers! Those stairs are pretty beautiful... i have always LOVED vertigraphs even if I didnt know the official word for them.

It must be nice to be in NZ! How cool your parents live there. Hello from across the sea!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeay, we're in the same hemisphere now! :-) And yes, it's pretty awesome, I can visit them here... Of course that also means that getting here is a bit of a project, but hey, everything has its pros and cons.
As for the "vertigraph", I was a bit skeptical about it myself, especially that before 2007 there were none at all... But that's what the signs says, and who am I to question that? Maybe this was the first such piece that was CALLED a vertigraph!

Wow, yeah, we can even speak in the same time zone!!!

I'm sure there were vertigraphs before that, but hey, if they need that accolade, they can have it. As you say, perhaps it was the first time it was called a vertigraph...

Same time zone? I'm not so sure... There are two hours difference to East coast Australia.

Well, ish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51