The unique ARTWORK!

in #art6 years ago

One thing that is not mentioned anywhere about me is I'm an artist Yes, you heard it right.

I was always creative since my childhood and used to make many art samples, handmade cute gifts, drawings, sketches, posters, paintings and even showpieces.

Well, that'll be covered very soon but now about my artwork, I made these about 2-3 months ago when I had to go for an interview while I was about to take admission in a designing course and here we need a portfolio and ofcourse a written test to even qualify for the interview. So, I went to this design school in okhla and I made these and many others in just a day or you can say overnight.
I was so nervous because I am not that great an artist and hence portfolio was not worth showing but still I went in with courage and display full confidence.

I entered and sat down. The interviewer took my portfolio and took less than 2 minutes to go through it and ultimately said " There's nothing in the portfolio " and that was like, heartbreaking but still I was selected because it is a private institute. Haha, shatter an individual's confidence yet select them to make money!

So, here are the snaps of the artwork I was bragging about 😂😅:

IMG_20180205_155322.jpg

This is a combination of writing and drawing. Trying to make something unique.

IMG_20180205_155230.jpg

This I have made by using all the possible shades of nailpaint. Yes, you heard it right. Weired? Well, they were drying out and it was fun doing that.

IMG_20180205_155106.jpg

Well, this is a face sketch made by using only lines.

If you liked them, do let me know in the comments which one and also, If you'd like to see more of such things.

Till then,

CA4QGrJ.gif

Sort:  

Hey @ritikabindal I am a curator from the new Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday (TODAY) at 6.59pm EST and 11.59pm UTC. Your post will be awarded with some Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server. Hope to see you there!

Sure. Thank you.

That's beautiful 😊👌

The pencil drawing is my favorite!

Hey, mine too😝 btw thank you so much. It means a lot!

@ritikabindal i ges this platform is someting for you greetings from belguim https://dada.nyc/home

An artist should always be fed with love. Not every one will like their work, but they all put something from their heart in it!

I love this! Great and very unique artwork and that makes me very happy. You're very talented!

Good post!
@byn

Thank you for such an overwhelming response!

thats deep art work

haha, I like yours more :)

Ritikai, it's such a shame that people do this kind of stuff (tell you there's no value in your work).

"Everybody is a Genius. But If You Judge a Fish by Its Ability to Climb a Tree, It Will Live Its Whole Life Believing that It is Stupid " - Albert Einstein

We are all being "measured with the same cane"; always compared to the norm.

You have potential. After you learn the basics of design you will manage to correct the technical aspects and grow through your own path. This is the beauty of life. We are all different and unique. Nurture that uniqueness, and it will serve you like a compass.

Keep on flying towards your dreams and don't let ANYONE discourage you. You will find a way.

I really recommend this post by @opluence. He talks about multipotentialites like us.

About the designs, I like the colored squares at the top of the light bulb. The bulb itself is a very used symbol that has become a "cliché". Try not to go with what people like or you will be just pleasing everyone but yourself ;) I think it is healthy to know what people like, but not let it define your style. Or maybe yes, why not? Listen to yourself.

The letters can become a very nice pattern or texture if you choose the right colors (markers are hard to work with because they are very saturated and dark-colored.

Something that needs to be worked at are the concepts. This is the hardest and trickiest part. Abstraction, improvisation, caos and just plain mess play part of my work most of the time, though. Others, I do work on making conceptual artwork.

I really like the idea of just being able to put out there whatever comes to my head. This way I don't feel limited and just keep the ball rolling.

I'm new here and at the very base of experimentation with all this. Hope we can connect and share what we learn.

I loved what you shared here. I myself am a design student but the reason I call myself an artist is that I also let myself flow and create anything that I personally like. My favourite thing about art and creative aspect is that you can create anything beautiful.

I am somebody who doesn't believe in using high quality products or specific materials rather I believe in creating things from waste or any thing that other people don't find useful.

Stay tuned for more such thrifty art and I would love to connect with you @doodledanga and welcome to Steemit !

Hey, I just found this comment! Don't know why I hadn't seen it before! Are you on discord?

You've made such a remarkable point here and this made my day! I hope to find more such people like you . Thanks a ton :)

Hey, you are welcome! Sorry I hadn't answered before.

you have so much of talent in you.. love your work @ritikabindal. valentine is coming may be i will fall in love with you too.. just kiddin.. 😉😍

haha, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42