Deer at dawn

in #art7 years ago

Hello everyone..
Good afternoon, today I want to show you a recent drawing work. This is it..

IMG_20171022_095342.jpg


IMG_20171021_192105.jpg


I use oil pastel for this drawing work. I combine several colors to create an afternoon sky color gradation. I use black on the top layer, then cobalt blue, light blue, yellow and orange, I also mix with white on some parts, like in clouds.

IMG_20171022_095545.jpg


But I also mix with acrylic paint, as in the picture of deer, grass and trees.
please watch the video below, you will understand how I draw it.

I hope you like it😊

11.png

Have a great day! 😃

Please click the image below and follow me


Your Upvotes & Resteems means a lot to me, Thank You!



Sort:  

Awesome,,, can you draw my face 😀
Please come in my blog. We can make a deal. Or contact me in facebook.

Thank you..I am not so good at drawing faces, very rarely similar to the original..i still need a lot to learn.😊 I will visit your blog.

Really like this. Nice work. Resteemed

Thank you-- very nicely done; also great that you included the step-by-step timelapse video!

Thanks @denmarkguy. I hope you enjoy it.

Really like this. Nice work. Resteemed

Cantik sekali lukisannya!

Good job upvoted and followed

Shooooooooot !!!!!! You..blew.my.mind. For real, I am such a noob at pastel and tradi (especially pastel...never understood how these work haha), looking at your video process is really a gem. And really fulfilling to see how you did the stars.
I would love to see more of your processes ! Also if I may point one thing out from your art, you may find interesting this link for design principles(you can skip to design principle: http://www.autodestruct.com/thumbwar.htm )(sorry if you already know them btw)
Great job again !! Cheers !

Thank you very much @alcy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57