Week #14 Foxtales Contest - Monica

in #art7 years ago

when-darkness-sets-in-e1323990869132-585x335.jpg

Source

I woke up in this deserted place, with no memories or clues as to how I got here, I don't even know my own name, while I was still disoriented I began to walk around asking myself whether this place has an end or not, after a moment I started to told myself that I wouldn't die in this desolate place, without anyone reminding me, without anyone screaming for me with a face full of tears, without anyone whispering my name in pain, but my attempt at bravery turned out to be insignificant, I lost hope with every step I took, after what seemed like days I began to lose my sanity bit by little bit, nothing matters anymore I just want to leave this place, then it was that I saw it; an infinite lake, calm and deep, I knew what I had to do now, wobbly I reached the bank of the river, I dubiously put my hand in it, wondering if it was real or just an illusion of my shattered mind, it was real or so I think, I know what I had to do now, I slowly got into it, I went deeper and deeper in it until I felt that my legs could not touch the bottom anymore, this was my last chance to be free, so I closed my eyes and let the lake take care of me, a smile was drawn on my lips while I could remember my name in my last free moments; Monica.

oa0jcwa07fvkszkxwnhj.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44