A Strangers Heart Part 3

in #art7 years ago

"The Journey is the Destination..."


Françoise Nielly

"We meet again" he said.

"Yes..." I replied.

"You know, if you meet a person once...it's a coincidence
If you meet twice...also coincidence
but if you meet a third time...it's fate."
―RightWithin


Debra Hurd

I softly smile and continue listening.

“We are beautiful things, wild things, searching for the brilliance within us."
"We’re only instruments of love, flowing through heaps of pain hoping one day we’d hatch a passion of our own."
― Robert M. Drake

So why not tonight?

"Tonight let's use love as the only instrument to question the world.”
― Robert M. Drake

"Take your pick," he said.
.
.
" ...and play."

My hands were trembling, hesitating at his invitation. Why was I so nervous?


Anna Razumovskaya

No....I can't be her...not tonight..not now.

He whispered for the final time.

“Stop looking for something when something has already found you. You have been living with your eyes closed. Awaken,it’s there. Take it, it’s yours.”
― Robert M. Drake


Christiane Vleugels

With that, a wave of emotions poured through me.
I felt the harmony in my movements, each note flowing through me with ease, like air beneath a birds wing.


Leonid Afremov

“Somewhere along the way we all go a bit mad. So burn, let go and dive into the horror, because maybe it’s the chaos which helps us find where we belong.”
― Robert M. Drake

I was drowning in it....my mind finally unraveling, exposing the true essence of who I am.


Leonid Afremov

“If we move too fast, we’ll break things.
If we move too slow, we’ll miss things,
and if we don’t move at all, we won’t see
things for how beautiful they truly are.”
― Robert M. Drake

But this time...I wanted to break things...all things.


Leonid Afremov

It was time for the next act...finally satisfied, I felt whole.
I looked for him in the crowd and couldn't believe it, he was gone
my him... was gone, again.

I was disappointed, although this time was different. There was no emptiness to my disappointment.

"It's hard to forget someone that gave me so much to remember."
― Sujish Kandampully


Leonid Afremov

But "In the end, he became more than what I expected. He was a part of the journey, and like all journeys, he did not end, he just simply changed directions and kept going."
— R.M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

As I turned the corner to pass the bench where we first met, a familiar figure greeted me.
My eyes widened at the sight of him.


Sonja De Graaf

He stared into those once lonely eyes and said...

"This makes three times now."


Leonid Afremov

"...I guess it's fate."

My smile gave me away before my words could.

"I guess it is."

The End.

A Strangers Heart Part 1

A Strangers Heart Part 2

RightWithin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79