A Strangers Heart Part 2

in #art7 years ago

"What's expected, may not always be accepted."

―RightWithin


Rybakow

One week.....two weeks... 3 days

“Do not worry, little heart. They are only feelings. So care a little less...”
― Robert M. Drake

"What a flammable heart I've been given..."
―Freelance Whales


Georgina Michalandos

"His candle had lit mine...extinguishing the darkness ....and now only his smoke lingers."
―RightWithin


Isabella Morawetz

Again I say...like a mantra

“Do not worry, little heart. They are only feelings. So care a little less...”
― Robert M. Drake


Walter Richard Sickert

It was time again...


Jan Vermeer

Back straight...check
Neck straight...check
Play straight and concentrate
perfection...perfection...perfection...check.


Fabian Perez

"Bravo! Bravo!"
"Quite the Joy listening to Joy"...they say.


Jennifer Beaudet

"But today...silence is more beautiful
For if music is freedom....this stage is freedom-less
For if music is rational....this music is joyless"
― RightWithin

“Maybe we feel empty because we leave pieces of ourselves in all the things we used to love.”
― Robert M. Drake


Salavat Fidai

“Would you destroy Something perfect in order to make it beautiful?”
― Gerard Way

The city was mute....only hollow sounds echoing back and forth.


Leonid Afremov

I turned the corner where we first met and was reminded of a once forgotten truth...

“One thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.”
― Bob Marley

I shut my eyes and let the soulful melodies embrace me, soaking deeper than our visceral linings.

"You should go down to the music hall little lady, it's a great night for music."


Leonid Afremov

"I would...but I think--"

“Don’t think. It complicates things. Just feel, and if it feels like home then follow its path.”

― Robert M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

Walking in, no words were spoken....just music.
.
.
....an unspoken language that spoke to me.


Leonid Afremov

Below the lights...I saw harmony in the flesh.

"A beautiful melody, telling me terrible things"
―Tom Waits

There was a gentle innocence, a beautiful romance, a soft aggression in how he played.

lust, rage, love
sadness, joy, pain
love, rage, lust...

I move in closer before being frozen by his gaze...


Françoise Nielly

“His eyes are so intense I want to look away . . . or never look away, I can’t decide.”
― Kasie West

In one look, I saw his eyes reflecting a girl I barely recognize.
.
.
.
...it was him, my him.

To Be Continued...

                                        Part 2

A Strangers Heart Part 1

RightWithin

#rightwithin
Sort:  

very good work.. keep it up

Another fabulous segment. Upvoted.

Very well written! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry and story writing events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great writing with more of the community!

Hi! Thank you so much, I will be following you also. Please resteem if you can so that poetry followers who follow you may see also :)

wow.. so amazing.. i love ur work..

Thank you so much! Glad you like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79