Time for a rebranding for @rigaronib!

in #art7 years ago

I must admit, it has been long overdue...

For many, many months I have had the same old ugly banner, the same cliche header and a not so fun profile picture - But today, that changes!



Today, we rebrand!

It's time to shake things up a bit.


How about a sweet new profile picture?

I have to give a shoutout to my beautiful wife, @uglysweater, for taking this picture of me - all the while laughing because she couldn't see where I was going with it at all. Thanks, babe!

Thanks to Photoshop, I was able to create exactly what I had envisioned.



I also created a new header for the main page of my blog.

This may change a bit in order to get the dimensions correct, but as of now, I am happy with it! It really brings out the weirdness in my eyes...oh wait.




Of course, no blog post is complete without a sweet banner at the end that redirects viewers to your page!

This is my first ever animated .gif, and I must say, I'm pretty proud - creating it has opened up a whole new world of learning. You can now rest assured that any time you reach this image at the end of a post, you have just viewed an original content post by yours truly, @rigaronib!




Well, what do you guys think? Any input on the rebranding of my blog page? If so, be sure to leave it in the comment section, because I love all of your input!

Well, unless it says "here's my recent post, help me dear, nice, good, great post" or "follow me", of course - That input, I don't care for so much.

Sort:  

This is quality. A new creativity. Your profile pix stands out among many.

Thanks, @hollacute! Appreciate it!

I don't even know who you are and I like it. It has an "outlaw" quality to it, like a condemned man about to be executed. Sort of a "how to dump your husband" vibe that really seeps through the art. :)

It has an "outlaw" quality to it, like a condemned man about to be executed.

I love this description!

Sort of a "how to dump your husband" vibe

This part, I don't quite get. Haha

I like to choose images that POP! in my posts and your profile pic made me stop scrolling and click. So I wanted to throw something in to juice up the comment and thought of that book How to dump your wife chuckling, just pictured that cap being jammed down over your head for the picture. Well done! :)

Hahaha That is fabulous! Now I love the entire comment!

well, it's kinda scaring me a bit - LOL

Awesome rebranding, it fits!!

Haha It's had that affect on a couple!

You never looked better! I'm kidding. Very cool man.

Hahaha! I'll take that as a compliement! :)
Thanks, Han!

Alright, I didn't like it at first but its starting to grow on me. #rawdawgstampofapproval :)

Wahooo! I got teh stampz!

How can you see what you are typing ?

It's mesh, duh. Haha

I like it! It’s more personal the ln your old RB picture. Well done. And I just read you’re family with Gringalicious! That’s so weird that I knew so well who both of you are, and now I know about your family ties. Awesome!

I'm so glad that you do! I agree, I needed something a little more personal and a little less cliche.
Yeah! She's my sister-in-law. We have quite a few family members floating around on here. :D

Thanks so much for support, @susanne! You are an awesome person. :)

Badass brother! Absolutely love it!

And the banner man, shit need to update my personal after seeing yours haha 😉 Next level making your personal gif, very well done tho.

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!

Thanks, bud! I'm glad you like. :)

Haha Do it!

Thanks for being so polite about it, I'll take a look now.

Kinda scary, but actually pretty cool ;) congrats on the rebranding! :D

Coool! 👍👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36