The zentangle to end all zentangles! -A thank you to Steemit for the opportunities you have created!

in #art8 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen, the moment you have all been waiting for!

The time for the main event has finally arrived...


I present to you, the Steemit zentangle. This is the largest doodle that I have ever done. It is 27cm x 38cm on 140 gram paper. I used watercolors, a fine point sharpie and a regular sharpie.


 I began by sketching out the Steemit logo.


I then splashed on some water color to create the effect that I wanted.


Then I doodled....


And doodled.


Aaaaaaand doodled some more..


I doodled for what felt like days...


Then finally, lo and behold - a masterpiece. 


This is, by far, my favorite doodle that I have ever created..and definitely the most intricate. 

Steemit has really given me reason to believe that there is an alternative. I have realized that there are other ways and that I can make this work for me.

Thank you so much, @ned and @dan for making this dream into a reality!

Steemit is incredible and I only see it going up from here!

 

If you liked this original content, please feel free to upvote and follow! Also feel free to check out my previous posts!

If you have advice for me or questions, please leave them in the comments below. I want to hear from all of you, so let's talk!

You can find my blog here: @Rigaronib

Since I have enjoyed Steemit so much, here are 3 different resolutions of the finished picture for use as a desktop background.

1024 x 768
1280 x 1024
1920 x 1080

I have also saved this picture as an HD vector and I am willing to forward it to anyone who would like a copy of it as a thank you for reading and upvoting this post!

THANKS SO MUCH, STEEMIANS! STEEM ON!

Sort:  

Oh this is awesome and thank you for the gift of having it for a desktop background.

Wow, you dug waaaaay back! Haha I had almost forgotten about this.
I'm glad that you like it! :D

That looks amazing! Great job!

Thank you @poeticsnake for being an inspiration to me!

I know you said we could use it, but I want to make that into a tattoo for one of my comic book characters ... but where shall I place it on her body :)

Oh my, now this is cool. It may make a sweet leg tattoo! I can't wait to see it.
If you need a vector file, let me know!

yes, having the vector would make it easier. Thank you!

Perfect! Are you on steemit chat?

I have it open now.

Way, way cool.

No, I'm serious, this is amazing talent. I hope you get a ton of exposure with this because this is spectacular. Keep these coming. And your idea for desktop background, muy beuna

I truly appreciate your support! It means a lot to me! Very, very encouraging.

i love it :) check my art .. perhaps u like it too! .. i followed you!

Thanks @kalipo! I love graffitti.
Have you heard of Valparaiso, Chile? If not, you may enjoy a quick google search of the graffitti there. It is amazing!

Followed.

I'm very impressed!

Thanks so much, @smailer!

That's a boodifull doodle :)

Haha Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41