Holi-Art Day #98: Birdie

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly, Rigaronib.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is April 8th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Draw a Picture of a Bird Day and Zoo Lovers Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



Here is today's rendering:

Birdie


Yup...It's just a bird from the zoo...that's it.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

It has to be one of the characters at Angry Birds 2 bro! :D

Haha It may be! :)

awww!! so cute! 😄

great drawing: D I liked his colors

Love it as always!

I'm glad you pointed out it is a bird drawing. I must live in a zoo because I think I saw that bird outside my window this morning. But his coloring was different. And his legs shorter. Oh, never mind. It was a crow I saw.

Hahaha Those damn crows! ;)

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)
music

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30