Holi-Art Day #97: Chug, Chug!

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly, Rigaronib.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is April 7th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is No Housework Day, Pillow Fight Day, Beaver Day, Tangible Karma Day, Beer Day, World Health Day and DIY Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



Here is today's rendering:

Chug, Chug!


Hmmm...may get a hairball from that one.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Well done and great idea. I mean, who doesn't want more reasons to celebrate each day? Beer-ver...Could be the next mascot for a great IPA!

Hey, that would be a great IPA mascot! Haha

That is one great art piece...it depicts the holiday. Nice work.

What a "holy art". I'm expecting something like a saint statue or drawing but the one here is more humorous than I expected. Awesome!

I can see how that could get confusing! Haha
Thanks for the support! :)

It’s very creative how you combine the days to come up with some unique art! It’s fascinating to see the progression too! It was also National Tartan Day, which was the one I chose (of course!)

Thanks, @dmcamera! :)
I just saw your post on it, great job!!

Thanks! I had not intended it to be such a long post, but it just flowed. LOL!

very interesting content of my friend and I really enjoy it

Glad to hear it! :D

@michaelcabiles, this is what you're waiting for! Haha! :)
You have to say thanks to @rigaronib! :)
This is a cute one! :)

Haha I bet he is!

Thanks, Apple. :)

Wowowowowohhhoohoho!! Lol! 🤣

Gotta wash all the sawdust down with something, right? :D

Nothing better! ;)

Well...except a good whiskey.

very creative 😊

Beautiful! How I wish I can do that!

I @danur upvote your post @rigaronib. I as a small fish always follow the big fish posts to build my cooperation with them. and I hope that those who are already big want to visit my blog anytime. hopefully I am part of their project. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50