Holi-Art Day #94: VitaRat

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly, Rigaronib.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is April 4th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Vitamin C Day, World Rat Day, Carrot Day, Cordon Bleu Day, D.A.R.E. Day, Walk Around Things Day and Day of Hope. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



Here is today's rendering:

VitaRat


Gotta get that vitamin C to avoid the scurvy!





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Beautiful! How I wish I am that artistic!

I'm glad you liked it! :)

My interest in carrots and oranges though suffered a bit hampered. :D
but the idea is perfect!
You're wonderful, dear friend!

Haha Thanks, @artizm! You're wonderful, too! :D

I just loved the way you have drawn a perfect circle. Is it true that to be an artist, you need to first perfect you circle without any aid. Amazing work. Also liked the highlights and midtones on the tail.

Oh, I still have to have aid to draw a good circle! haha It's hard!
I'm so glad that you enjoyed it. :)

Scurvy rodents!! Some relative of the rat managed to chew holes in the bathroom ceiling in our old house. It was done years ago before the new roof but we're just now replacing the ceiling. Grrrr. Let them have scurvy. (But thanks for the smile which this image gave me.)

OH NO! That's no fun at all! Time to put a kitten or two up there! ;)

Don't D.A.R.E. me now @thidaratapple! Lol! 🤣
That's a cutie rat bro! Nice! 👍

Oh really? Let's see! :)

It's more beautiful than Mickey Mouse @rigaronib! :)

Whoa! More so than Mickey Mouse?? :D

Hahaha
Thanks, man!

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

wow.. excellent art, one style of content very great.

very beautiful works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56