Holi-Art Day #9: Flight of the Apricot

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 9th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Apricot Day, Static Electricity Day, Poetry at Work Day, Play God Day and Balloon Ascension Day Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Flight of the Apricot


Hopefully the static electricity doesn't catch up with us...





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Cool!! Let's fly away in this apricot :D

Haahaha Thanks, @yummyrum!

Thanks for the upvote, I love your illustrations! I recently got a wacom tablet and I've been trying to get better at digital drawing but the learning curve feels pretty steep. I'm following you now and look forward to your posts for inspiration!

Thanks so much, @radagast! Wacom tablets are super cool. Look forward to seeing your work!

Super cool! I know how hard it can be to keep those daily-post-series up. Enjoyed that one. Thanks (:

I like it too!;)

7777.png

So cool nice one have a nice day.

I can be difficult, for sure! Thanks for the support, @geniusloci!

Awesome @rigaronib! This is another very creatively thought up artwork. Keep it up cuz you've done some really genius holiday combos and I can't wait to see the next.

Thanks so much for you support, @gringalicious!

You are so creative!

That's utterly clever! The bird wings in the background look ominous... I fear for this apricot's flight time.

You are the first to see the birds!
Thanks for the support, @jbgarrison72!

Cool, what kind of sofware do you use. Look forward to follow your daily illustrations! :) Helen

Hey, Helen! Thanks for the comment.
This illustrations are made in Artflow using my Samsung S3 tab, but I also use Adobe applications at times, too.

Thanks for telling me! I have no knowledge about Artflow. I mostly use Illustrator, Photoshop and Painter :)

Very cool! I really enjoy the Adobe products. They are magical. :)

Great to see pieces like this, such a nice work, I will follow this serie from now. Stay blessed, greetings from Venezuela.

Amazing post i like it tnx for sharing.

Excellent art @rigaronib. May your creative juices keep flowing. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97