Holi-Art Day #7:Easter Island Globetrotters

in #art7 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 7th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Tempura Day, Old Rock Day, I'm Not Going to Take it Anymore Day, Harlem Globetrotter's Day and Bobblehead Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Easter Island Globetrotters


Now that's an old rock.





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

So fun! The rock is really familiar and you made it so cool :D

I'm glad you like it, @yummyrum!

I like all your work! You have a specific signature in your artwork that let people recognise your work!

That's hilarious!

Way to reveal your age, @nonameslefttouse. ;)

What are you talking about? Is that one not on AM radio any more? It used to be on every morning three times.

Hahaha AM radio, eh?

Great work! You have outstanding work that I hope to aspire to. absolutely Fantastic, my friend, such detail, so well desighned, the lighting the shine and such a pleasant smile too.thumb up :)

Thanks so much, @artizm!

And for the quadrafecta, will the old rock be refusing some tempura? Hee..(Smile).

Haha Absolutely!

Thasa cool thing bro.
Me gusta!

cool ones

Holy art day. Art is the thoughts. Great thought make great art may you live long

This is very cool post...I apprecite you post..Thanks for sharing...
Carry on dear..

This is so cool! I like the idea, i wonder how you come up with this easter island totem in a jersey. And the afro, really impressive mix and match of elements. Its really funky😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44