Holi-Art Day #6: Shortbread

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 6th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Cuddle Up Day, Three Kings Day, Shortbread Day, Apple Tree Day, Bean Day and Fruitcake Toss Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Shortbread


That was the moment that Mr.Fruitcake realized that no one actually likes him...





Progression pictures:







Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

Your art looks amazing, from sketch till final work. Just amazing!

Thank you so much, @yummyrum! :D

This good is!

LOL! Great...another spammer. :P

😂😂😂😂😂

Love this one @rigaronib! Haha, poor fruitcake.

Haha Yeah....fruitcake sucks.

Your art is AMAZING!!!

I have never liked fruitcake. I don’t know of anyone who does! LOL yet, it still exists. I guess someone likes those little fruity weird things. Great artwork @rigaronib!

Fruitcake is naaasty. Thanks, @itsallasong!

"Shortbread!"... LOL that's hilarious!

Haha Glad you liked it!

I never liked fruitcake... But Mr. Shortbread. hahahaha

Haha Fruitcake is the worst.

the content is incredible. permission resteemnya ya?

Sure, @aamaksal, resteem away! haha

in know for you @figaronib from @aamaksal. do not forget also visit and upvote @ aamaksal ya my friend

I really loved the content....thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71