Holi-Art Day #49: Batteries Not Included

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 18th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Drink Wine Day, Battery Day, Eat Ice Cream for Breakfast Day and Pluto Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Batteries Not Included


It's sad, really...





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

20180219_205809.jpg

Woohoo! I can't wait to see it, Mikhail!

:)) There are even special day of batteries. Wow. I do not have a day!
I wanted to be a battery. : D is a wonderful drawing .. the woman portraits that I have drawn recently does not look like: D

Wooww of course 😀

It's crazy, right?
Thanks for the comment, @artizm!

Why is that battery so... negative? /BadJoke :P

Funny but true, they are never included. Sometimes that can be really annoying! Hope to see your next orginial art

Neeeever! It's so frustrating! lol

Ahahha! Your arts always make me laugh 😆

Haha I'm glad I could me you laugh! :)

Drink wine day? Very nice to know.

Absolutely! But let's get serious...do we really need anyone to tell us to drink wine? ;)

You make an excellent point. : }

wow....very pretty art.
look so very beautiful.

nice painting comrades.

Your Holi-art is very perfect. I couldn't know it that today is huge day like Drink Wine day, Battery day, Eat Ice-Cream for breakfast day and Pluto day.
Thanks for the link.

in a place we can see it. 😀@titanik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49