Holi-Art Day #46: Goody Goody

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 15th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Hippo Day, Gumdrop Day, Introduce a Girl To Engineering Day and Singles Awareness Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Goody Goody


To all you singles out there...there's always Gumdrops.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

I have to admit that when I saw your post, I thought it was going to be just a waste of time but I have to tell you that it made me smile. Keep doing what you do dude. I am following.

I'm incredibly happy to hear that it, in fact, was not a waste of time! Glad to make another human smile. :)

ehhehe :) they are great! I want to eat them: D
a successful drawing! so cute. congratulations !
you should see a drawing I shared last night! very cheesy! :)
cheers!

Aww, thanks!
Cheesy!? Not at all! I love it! :)

ah ... I thought you would not like it! :)
I'm happy! thank you

Totally cute! I love you kid!

D'aww, thanks! Love you, too!

Oh wow. What great idea. I am a big fan of the national days of whatever. Great idea and I'll be watching for the next wacky holiday.

Glad you enjoyed it! :)

Wow beautiful and full heart touching Thanx for sharing keep it up 😍😍😍

It’s so cute.....:)....:)...:)....I like it.

Cutiee piee Gumdrops ... amazing art

Haha Thanks!

3d Emotic Version of '😛😀' . Hi cutie gumdrops!

lovely art. looks very beautiful.

This post has received gratitude of 8.10 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rigaronib.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83