Holi-Art Day #44: My Name Is...

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 13th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Radio Day, Extraterrestrial Culture Day, Get a Different Name Day, Employee Legal Awareness Day, Madly in Love Me Day and Tortellini Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

My Name Is...


There was only a limited amount of time before we all found out...





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

you're good in drawing why not do an animation film

That's a whole different world of learning that I haven't traveled down! haha

Please try, there's no mistake in trying

Awesome. A different holidays in one day, wow. I only notice Extraterrestrial Culture Day. Good one @rigaronib

Loading...

This is so cool how you do these drawings!! I had no idea about these different holidays...some are pretty funny. 😄

D'aww, thanks, @crosheille! Some of them definitely make me laugh. :)

Ok, so, Slim Shady, so that's like funny haha or something. Ok fine.

Stupid crazy bat shit awesome artistry, how do you do it every day?!

Haha Thanks, @noboxes! Glad you like it, some days I don't want to, but I'm trying to push myself.

will the real slim shady please stand up?!

as always a great drawing :)

D'aww, thanks @artizm - You flatter me. :)

You've earned it! :D

I think I've never seen an alien figure before.
It's funny because it seems like a picture of something new genre.
I draw pictures with my hobby in Korea.
I draw people, animals and so on.
I will follow you.
Sometimes I want to come to my blog and share the pictures.

Very interesting to hear! Thanks for your comment, @j-data!

You're welcome :)

Can you follow me?

My name is not Joe, or Bob, or Bernard

That's good to hear!

Your drawings are very pretty, and the idea is very smart that everyone must participate.

rigaronip a good painting candidate, I love this painting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73