Holi-Art Day #43: Scrub It

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 12th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Darwin Day, Plum Pudding Day, Lost Penny Day and Clean Out Your Computer Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Scrub It


DISCLAIMER: Prolly shouldn't use soap and water.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Error 404: Soap not found :D

Did I see Darwin day? As in Charles Darwin. Theory of evolution. That is so strange as I just finished a 10 day tour of the Galapagos Islands, where he came up with his famous theory. Your art looks a whole lot like the evolution of cleaning your computer! How long have you been doing this kind of art for? I think you've got a talent for drawing like your sister does for cooking! Keep up the great work buddy, and have a great day! -Dan

Whoa! Almost like it was meant to be! :D
I've been drawing and creating my entire life, thanks to my dad, but I've only been doing it digitally for the past 3ish years. I remember telling everyone as a child that I wanted to be an artist when I grew up - but as life began to become more real and the fact that "all artists are starving" was drilled in deeper by an old society that says "go to school, get a degree, become poor, repeat"; I let that dream die.
Thanks to Steem, though, I have started back up and have decided to see where it leads me.

Thank you so much, dan! You are an incredible person and I truly value your support! Have a good one. :)

Hey! Thank you so much for the super nice reply! :D

I see that it runs in the family. That is fantastic that you guys have such a positively influential father and strong family unit. That is something that us Americans get to enjoy less and less as the years have passed.

It's just down to me and my father, who I only see a few times a year now. Never had a big family, but in the past decade I've lost many who've now passed over to the next world. So cherish them all while you have them!

As far as you getting back to into your passion of art. I agree if there is a will there is a way. Besides your great talent; with steemit, your ambition, knowledge, tech savvy creative ways, and especially support from your loving family, the age old expression "all artists are starving" will certainly never apply to you!

So happy to get to know you as well, and keep up the great work! -Dan

Yes, Noboxes is a fabulous father-in-law! (I'm married to Gringa's older sister, Uglysweater, btw) He's been incredibly helpful along the way and has truly enabled/encouraged us with the ability to find our places in this world. He and Mamaloves are swell people!

My mom and dad live down south, but we are hoping to be able to spend more time with them this year! It's been difficult being so far from them for this long. I'm really trying to learn how to cherish more, the people in my life.

I hope it never does! Wouldn't it be cool to art for crypto?! I love all of the new technologies coming to life in the cryptoverse!

Yes very cool to "art for crypto" it seems like you are already ahead of the game! I can't help but chuckle just a bit....for some reason I had it in my head that you were Gringas younger brother! lol

I must have gotten that mixed up from a conversation I had with her on steemit chat a while back. Very sweet girl she is. I've seen @uglysweater on here; I've got to reach out to her as well. I've had a little conversation the patriarch of the group @noboxes. Great guy.

Learning all you guys were family...I was holy smokes! A family of Steemers! How fantastic! You are all doing so well. I hope you get to visit your own parents more often. It can be a bit of change moving moving away, when you're used to being able to just drive over and see them any time.

For me I'm 35. I left to go work in Korea at age 20! Haven't lived in the same state as my folks since then. Not to mention 11 plus years of backpacking around the world! lol Skype closed the distance between us just a bit, but these years I'm now making a point to come home and visit more often.

My dad is almost 70 now. Time is just going by too fast and I need to take advantage of seeing him while it's still possible. I already lost my mother to cancer a few years back. But life goes on! All good my friend. Great connecting with you here! Have a great day.

Hahaha thank you for this awesome page!
Great work! :D

Loading...

@rigaronib I will clean my computer but definitely not with water.
You know that right. Lol
Nice job

Haha good choice!

For a second i thought Buu have had exploded into that computer

Oh shit! It definitely seems that way!

a nice holiday, it seems like I want to follow your footsteps, but afraid the soap goes into the computer

Haha I don't recommend it!

Clean Out Your Computer Day? Seriously? I like your humor and also love what masseges you are trying to send us. It feels like 1980s computer. Quite unique concept👌. Keep it up 👍@rigaronib

Thanks so much, @tanzim! I'm glad that you like it! :D

My pleasure. Nice things always needs appreciations @rigaronib

hehe is a different day!
and you have a great drawing for this different day, again a very humorous and sweet technique!
I congratulate you for this :)I am very inexperienced about drawing. the last drawing I made is mediocre. Maybe I can try digital drawing, maybe it looks better :) nice days

(In the meantime, if you have the opportunity to look at my studies, I am happy.
If you do not have time, it's not a problem :))

You should try it out, definitely!

I took a peak, and I love your art. :)

People come up with the craziest holidays lol, but nice drawing do you hand draw or computer?

Thanks! I do most of my art digitally nowadays.

If I don't use water, how do I get all of this soap off?

I hear rum works!

It's a bit late to start drinking, @rigaronib. It'll have to wait until morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59